Makita Press Releases  
 
 
 
 
 
makitatools.com

SPONSORSHIP PRESS RELEASE

Tuesday, June 10, 2008
FOLLOW US:
CONTACTS:

Media:
Wayne Hart
Communications Manager
Makita U.S.A.
(714) 522-8088 x 4410
whart@makitausa.com

Consumer:
(800) 4-MAKITA
makitatools.com

TODD LEDUC DOMINATES THE PRO 2 CLASS WITH BACK TO BACK WINS

Races will be on NBC and the SPEED channel

Championship Off Road Racing (CORR) had yet another exciting weekend full of great battles in the mud between all of the top teams. Rockstar Makita LeDuc’s very own Todd LeDuc came out on top both days, completely destroying the competition in the Pro 2 class. In the Pro 4 class Kyle LeDuc had a successful weekend finishing third on Saturday and fifth on Sunday, while his father Curt LeDuc didn’t finish on Saturday and barely got edged out on the last turn to get fourth on Sunday. In the UTV class Jimmy Weitzel of Dragonfire Makita Polaris continues to improve getting ninth place on both days.

Television Coverage – See the action for yourself  on NBC Sports and the SPEED channel:

  • NBC Sports: Sunday, July 6, 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Pacific (3 – 4:30 p.m. Eastern).
  • SPEED: Sunday, June 22; 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Pacific (5:00 – 7 p.m. Eastern).

Rockstar Makita LeDuc will be back in action on July 26-27 in Chula Vista/San Diego. This race is scheduled to be broadcasted live on both SPEED and NBC Sports.Check the Makita action web page for more information.


 

Trademarks: Makita®, LXT®, AVT® and the Makita logo, Teal color and Black & White color combination are the registered trademarks of Makita.
The other trademarks, service marks and logos displayed in the Website are registered and unregistered trademarks of Makita and others.
Nothing contained on this Makita site should be construed as granting, by implication, estoppel, or otherwise, any license or right to use any trademark displayed on this site without the written permission of Makita or such third party that owns the trademark.