Makita Press Releases  
 
 
 
 
 
makitatools.com

SPONSORSHIP PRESS RELEASE

Monday, January 7, 2008
FOLLOW US:
CONTACTS:

Media:
Wayne Hart
Communications Manager
Makita U.S.A.
(714) 522-8088 x 4410
whart@makitausa.com

Consumer:
(800) 4-MAKITA
makitatools.com

OVER 37 ORIGINAL HOURS OF MONSTER ENERGY® SUPERCROSS ON CBS SPORTS AND SPEED IN 2008

Live Nation Motor Sports, Inc., announced today the 2008 Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, original airings television program schedule on CBS Sports and SPEED. Complimenting the exciting television package is the addition of High Definition technology to Monster Energy® Supercross on CBS Sports and SPEED.
 
The 2008 Supercross season will see the debut of the Rockstar Makita Suzuki Factory Racing Team®, featuring 18 year old phenomenon Ryan Dungey.
 
CBS Sports will broadcast its first-ever Monster Energy® Supercross race in Hi-Def January 26 from AT&TPark in San Francisco. SPEED will introduce their HD broadcast at the live coverage of the Anaheim opener for those who have DIRECTV where SPEED is available in HD. SPEED will be rolling out Hi-Def technology to other providers on March 1.
 
Following the preview show, SPEED will air the opening round of Anaheim live from Angel Stadium Saturday, January 5, 2008 from 7:00-10:30 p.m. PST. The television team of pit reporter Erin Bates, color analyst Jeff Emig and host Ralph Sheheen will deliver the live race call. SPEED will air original programming throughout the 2008 season in addition to the repeat airings, which have yet to be announced.
 
CBS Sports will close out the season with a wrap up show Sunday, May 4 at Noon EST which will recap what is expected to be one of the most exciting seasons ever.
 
Ken Hudgens, vice president of marketing, Live Nation Motor Sports, Inc. said, “We continue to grow the numbers of people that watch supercross on television each year. With the great racing action, a great television schedule and the addition of Hi-Def television, it should be a great year.”
 
Supercross Class on CBS Sports
Saturday, December 29, 2007     Preview Show                4:00 p.m. EST
Sunday, January 27, 2008          San Francisco               Noon EST*
Sunday, February 3, 2008           Anaheim 3                     Noon EST*
Sunday, February 10, 2008         San Diego                     Noon EST*
Sunday, February 17, 2008         Houston                        Noon EST*
Sunday, February 24, 2008         Atlanta                          Noon EST*
Sunday, March 30, 2008Toronto                         Noon EST*
Sunday, April 20, 2008               St. Louis                       Noon EST*
Sunday, May 4, 2008                 Recap Show                  Noon EST*
 
Supercross Class on SPEED
Saturday, January 5, 2008          Anaheim 1 Live             7:00 p.m. PST*
Sunday, January 6, 2008            Anaheim1                     6:00 p.m. EST*
Sunday, January 13, 2008          Phoenix                        6:00 p.m. EST*
Sunday, January 20, 2008          Anaheim2                     6:00 p.m. EST*
Sunday, March 2, 2008              Indianapolis                   6:00 p.m. EST**
Sunday, March 16, 2008Minneapolis                   6:00 p.m. EST**
Sunday, April 6, 2008                 Dallas                           6:00 p.m. EST**
Sunday, April 13, 2008               Detroit                           6:00 p.m. EST**
Sunday, April 27, 2008               Seattle                          6:00 p.m. EST**
Sunday, May 4, 2008                 Las Vegas                     6:00 p.m. EST**
 
Supercross Lites on SPEED
Saturday, January 12, 2008                    Anaheim1         6:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, January 19, 2008                    Phoenix            1:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, January 26, 2008                    Anaheim2         6:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, February 2, 2008                     San Francisco   6:00 p.m. EST*
Sunday, February 10, 2008                     Anaheim3         5:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, February 16, 2008                   San Diego         6:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, February 23, 2008                   Houston            6:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, March 1, 2008                        Atlanta              6:00 p.m. EST*
Saturday, March 8, 2008                        Indianapolis       6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, March 22, 2008                       Minneapolis       6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, April 5, 2008                           Toronto             6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, April 12, 2008                         Dallas               6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, April 19, 2008                         Detroit               6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, April 26, 2008                         St. Louis           6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, May 3, 2008                           Seattle              6:00 p.m. EST**
Saturday, May 10, 2008                         Las Vegas         6:00 p.m. EST**
 
*Denotes HD broadcast of Monster Energy® Supercross on DIRECTV where SPEED is available in HD.
 
**Denotes SPEED will be rolling out HD to additional providers March 1.
 
For more information on the Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, please log on to www.SupercrossOnline.com.

 

Trademarks: Makita®, LXT®, AVT® and the Makita logo, Teal color and Black & White color combination are the registered trademarks of Makita.
The other trademarks, service marks and logos displayed in the Website are registered and unregistered trademarks of Makita and others.
Nothing contained on this Makita site should be construed as granting, by implication, estoppel, or otherwise, any license or right to use any trademark displayed on this site without the written permission of Makita or such third party that owns the trademark.